top of page

Don't Know What to Read Next? Check out my list of Recommended


There are so many books in this world, but not all appeal to us. It's common to stop and think "What do I read next?"

I've made of list of books I have read in the past and really enjoyed that may interest you.

Check out the list below!

Also, let me know of any books you think I may not have read yet. I love learning about new books and making my TO READ list longer.

Easy-Read

1. Choose your Own Adventure Books

*There are more than 50 of these books. They are fast read and a lot of fun. Each pages gives you directions on what to do depending on YOUR CHOICE of action.

Fantasy

1. Harry Potter 1-6 by J.K. Rowling

2. The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien

3. Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

Poetry

1. Edgar Allen Poe

2. Carol Ann Duffy

3. Gloria Anzaldua

Fiction

1. Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

2. A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith

3.The House on Mango Street by Sandra Cisneros

4. Speak by Laurie Halse

Horror

1. Asylum by Madelein Roux

2. I Am Not a Serial Killer by Dan Wells

3. Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark by Alvin Schwartz

Manga

1. The Legend of Zelda

2. Ouran High School Host Club

3. Fullmetal Alchemist

Graphic Novels

1. Through the Woods by Emily Carroll's

2. Boxers and Saints by Gene Leun Yang

3. Ghosts by Raina Telgemeier

Non-Fiction

1. Hidden Figures by Margot Lee Shetterly

2. I Am Malala: The Story of the irl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot by the Taliban by Malala Yousafzai

3. Bullies by Alex Abramovich

Mystery

1. Paper Towns by John Green

2. Down the Rabbit Hole by Peter Abrahams

3. Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard

Science

1. What If by Randall Munroe

2. The Big Picture by Sean Carroll

3.

Historical

1. The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank

2. Esperanza Rising by Pam Munoz Ryan

3. A Northern Light by Jennifer Donnelly

bottom of page